How Sharing A Meal Changed My Life: A Personal Note

Looking back on this period of my life, I am reminded how valuable sharing a meal with family can afford resolve, levity, and personal answers during a heavy situation. While I have long questioned why this period in my life was so disturbing and fraught with challenge, the answer I believe is learning. I did not truly understand who I was as a person and what interests I had in life at this time. As I continue looking into the past as the individual I am today, this particular moment serves as a means how I needed to improve my life and in doing so find my passion for moving forward. For the positive impact I have learned as a result of it, I am grateful for its experience.

         Thank you for reading Food & Zen,

                            Bobby Soufflé 


Click here for Part 1 to see how it all started.

Or try here for Part 2 and the finale with Part 3.  

Leave a Reply

