Hearty Breakfast Scrambler: A Food & Zen Review

The Hearty Scrambler is one of the best meals for its value and portion size.

I love egg whites because they are fluffier and lighter than regular eggs. Checking through the menu, The Hearty Scrambler called to me as I desired something lite and tasty. I requested egg whites and roasted turkey in place of the ham. For my sides I chose crispy home fries and a fresh fruit cup. My friendly waitress promptly put in my order. She even made multiple return trips to fill my coffee as I needed the caffeine. The meal arrived less than twenty minutes later steaming from the kitchen

 

First impression of the dish was impressive seeing the mound of food including the broccoli, tomato, and cheddar cheese. My home fries were crisped just right and my fruit cup was flavorful and juicy. From the first to the last bite, I found so many flavors mixing the vegetables, cheddar cheese, and roasted turkey into each bite.

I still had another meal left at the end including both my sides.

My taste buds were thrilled by the many combinations of flavor alone from the vegetables and egg white. The cheddar with its cheesy goodness enhanced each bite more than the last one. Even the roasted turkey was surprisingly good as it balanced out the variety of flavor. I definitely recommend the Hearty Breakfast Scrambler.

Never stop trying new things. Please follow me @ Food & Zen

This entry was posted in Food.

4 comments on “Hearty Breakfast Scrambler: A Food & Zen Review

  1. JO says:

    Excellent article, and the food looks superb!

    Like

  2. andy1076 says:

    oh wow! you had me glued to the screen at cheese on broccoli lol 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

